Home / Facility / Goldwater Materials Science Facility

Goldwater Materials Science Facility

Faculty and Staff

Diana Convey
Principal Materials Engineer
diana.convey@asu.edu
480.965.9614

Timothy Karcher
Associate Research Professional
tim.karcher@asu.edu
480.965.9070

David Wright
Research Professional Sr (FSC)
david.wright@asu.edu
480-965-5448

Mark Mangus
Research Technician
mwmangus@asu.edu
480.965.6327

Douglas Daniel
Associate Research Professional
DDaniel@asu.edu
480-965-4608

Kurt Leinenweber
Associate Research Professional
KurtL@asu.edu
480-965-8853

Thomas Groy
Associate Research Professional
TGroy@asu.edu
480-965-1511

The Goldwater Materials Science facility provides an extensive array of analytical tools and techniques for optical, structural and surface analysis; surface morphology, chemistry & microscopy; and synthesis & processing.  Widely used techniques include X-ray Diffraction & Topography; Atomic Force Microscopy; FT-IR and Raman Spectroscopy; Auger and X-ray Photoelectron Spectroscopy; Optical & Stylus Profilometry; Residual Gas Analysis; Ellipsometry; and Thin film synthesis.